pay per click
Lingo can save you over 50% off your traditional home phone service.

Thursday, December 6, 2007

VRV Singh, Irfan in team for third Test

Pacers VRV Singh and Irfan Pathan [Images] were named in the Indian team for the third and final Test against Pakistan, starting in Bangalore on Saturday.
They replace the fast bowling duo of Zaheer Khan [Images], who is nursing a heel injury, and Munaf Patel [Images], who is struggling with a back strain that restricts his movement.
Ishant Sharma, who was drafted in the squad for the first Test but later released to play Ranji Trophy matches, was also included in the 14-member squad.

R P Singh and S Sreesanth [Images], who were originally in the Test squad but ruled out later due to injuries, were not considered, a statement from the Board of Control for Cricket in India said.
Sreesanth is nursing a shoulder injury and was not among the probables for the Test series against Australia.
Anil Kumble [Images] was retained Test captain for the tour of Australia.
Former Test batsman Chetan Chauhan has been appointed Administrative Manager for the Test series in Australia.
"Because of injuries to the pacers we have announced a list of 24 probables. However, the final 16-member squad for the Australia tour will be announced on December 12 after getting a final report on the players' fitness," BCCI secretary Niranjan Shah said, refusing to entertain any other questions.

M V Sridhar, vice-president of the Hyderabad Cricket Association, was appointed as Assistant Manager and will also look after media relations for the Test series.
India lead the Pakistan series 1-0 after winning the first Test at the Ferozeshah Kotla in Delhi. The second Test at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata ended in a draw.
The team: Anil Kumble (captain), Wasim Jaffer [Images], Dinesh Karthik [Images], Rahul Dravid [Images], Sachin Tendulkar [Images], Sourav Ganguly [Images], Vangipurappu Laxman, Yuvraj Singh [Images], Mahendra Singh Dhoni [Images] (wicketkeeper), Harbhajan Singh [Images], Irfan Pathan, Ishant Sharma, Vikram Singh, Murali Kartik [Images].
The selection committee, which met in Bangalore on Wednesday, also named 24 probables for the Australia Tests.
Probables: Anil Kumble (captain), Wasim Jaffer, Dinesh Karthik, Gautam Gambhir [Images], Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, Vangipurappu Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Ishant Sharma, Vikram Singh, Murali Kartik, Zaheer Khan, Rudra Pratap Singh, Munaf Patel, Ranadeb Bose, Pankaj Singh, Piyush Chawla, Ajit Agarkar [Images], Parthiv Patel, Akash Chopra.

No comments:

Click Here!